The Rotary Club of Skagit announced their new officers for Rotary year 2013-2014 on Monday, June 17, 2013 at their 27th Annual Installation Banquet at the Skagit Golf and Country Club.

After a very nice dinner and wonderful fellowship, the new officers were sworn in by Skagit County Superior Court Judge Dave Needy: President, Gary Shand; President-Elect, Dan Berard; Secretary, Bob Masterman; Treasurer, Brad Pickett; Community Service, Paul Pickering; Club Services, Kyle Reep; International Services, Bruce Lisser; Vocational Services, Stan Olson; Scholarships, Jodi Stodola; Public Relations, Amelia Cook; as well as included Auction Chair Bob Taylor and Foundation Chair Joe Lindquist.

(Past) President Dave Ryberg honored club members for 100% attendance, and a variety of other club contribution awards. Charlie Wend was awarded the Rotarian of the Year, and KarenSue Wend, Tom Verge, Roger Ragusa, Gary Shand, and Amelia Cook were honored as Paul Harris Fellows. The evening finished off with (New President) Gary’s words of wisdom and club fellowship.  It’s going to be another great year for Skagit Rotary!!!


2012-2013 President Dave Ryberg with Rotarian of the Year Charlie Wend.