Skagit Rotary announced the names of the scholarship winners at the Mount Vernon High School Senior Awards and Scholarship Night.  On Wednesday, May 30, 2012, Skagit Rotarian Bruce Lisser presented each recipient with their awards.

This year’s scholarship recipients are (left to right): Adrian Santiago-Flores, Rosa Torres-Zamora (Wally Sigmar Rotary Scholarship), Madisen Schorno, Griffin Berger, Emily Minton-Mattson (Bernadette Roozen Rotary Scholarship), and Tyler Johnson.

Each year a scholarship committee chooses the Rotary scholarship winners. The awards are determined on the basis of financial need, community involvement, academic achievement, and leadership potential.

Skagit Rotary congratulates all the scholarship recipients and wishes them the greatest success as they continue in their educational adventures.   Congratulations!!!